At The Stroke of Midnight

Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be? – Daily Prompt

So where were you at the stroke of midnight last night when the ball dropped to change from 2012 to 2013? I was in my living room on my couch with my lovely wife. Exactly where I wanted to be.

My New Years Eve was  not exactly the definition of exciting. Wife had to work and of course wee little one was in bed at her usual bedtime of 8pm. So I sat on the couch, watched some football, and played on the computer. Jealous are you?? I know you are!

The wife gets off work at 11 so she was able to make it home in time to be home for the dropping of the ball on television. We had a couple of glasses of champagne with which to celebrate.

Wife says 2013 us going to be our year. It matches us with a lot of the important dates in our life. We got married on March 21st. Our daughter was born on February 13th at 12:30pm. I had not link the year to the numbers previously, but have to say she does have a point. And of course I am always all for good things happening for us!

How about you? How was your New Years Eve? Are you thinking 2013 is going to be your year?

 

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Daily Prompt, Family, Holidays, Marriage, postaday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At The Stroke of Midnight

  1. Pingback: I OFFER FRIENDSHIP « hastywords

Leave a Reply

