Previous New Year’s Resolutions

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?Daily Prompt

I have never been big on making New Year’s Resolutions. In fact last year was the first year I can remember having actually made a New Year’s Resolution. Last year I made a resolution to read 52 books during the year. One each week.

I did pretty good on it for the first half of the year or so. By July I had read 30 books and was on pace to make my goal. Then I started coaching my daughter’s youth sports teams. I got a promotion at work which left no time to read at work during down times. Suddenly I found myself falling behind and eventually got to the point where I was so far short of my goal I knew I wasn’t going to make it.

That’s why this year I have made it a goal to find time to read. Maybe not to the tune of 52 books during the year. But I want to find time to read more than I did in the second half of last year. I love to read. I find it very enjoyable and relaxing. And I have a long list of books I want to read.

It would be so helpful if someone could just tell me how to invent a few extra hours in each day! Anyone out there know the secret to doing that? Please share if you do!

 

This entry was posted in Coaching Youth Sports, Daily Prompt, Father-Daughter, postaday, Reading, Resolutions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Previous New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved (Organ Player Paris) « What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: LAZY RESOLUTIONS « hastywords

Leave a Reply

