Indoor Soccer Season Is Here!

20130112-004236.jpg

Today is the start of a new sports season at the YMCA. It’s the first day of practice for indoor soccer.

I am coaching a group of 5 and 6 year olds. I enjoy coaching and working with the kids. But the first day I am always nervous.

Will the kids like me? Will the parents like me? Will they think I am a good coach and know what I am doing??

Of course it always turns out well. The kids have fun and hopefully learn a thing or two. The parents always have kind things to say. The Y keeps letting me come back and coach. Still doesn’t remove the nervousness the start of that following season though.

Nervousness is not bad though. You can only be nervous if you care about whether you are going to do a good job or not. If you weren’t a little nervous than it probably would mean you didn’t care.

So off I go to coach some kids the game of soccer and have a little fun along the way!

This entry was posted in Children, Coaching Youth Sports, Impacting The World, Kids Growing Up, Soccer, Sports, Teaching, Youth Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

