I Am

images

I read a blog posting over on You Know It Happens at Your House Too about writing something titled I Am. The point behind this was to have something that you can always look back on to remind you of who you really are. I like the idea and decided to do it.

So here goes……

I am Joe.

I am a father. I have the most adorable daughter who has me wrapped around her little finger. I love having the ability to shape and model her into the human being God has planned for her to be.

I am a husband. I am there for my wife through thick and thin, laughter and tears, basically for better or worse.

I am a Christian. I am here to show and share God’s love to and with everyone. It’s not all about me, but what God can do through me.

I am a person who loves children. If it was up to me I would be like the Duggars and have 20 children. But it’s not in God’s plan. So instead I work with children in my church, by coaching at the YMCA, and any other opportunity I can find.

I am a blogger. I never thought I would truly enjoy this blogging stuff. Who would want to read what I had to say? What would I have to say. But surprise, I love writing these blog postings!

I am a reader. I enjoy reading a good book. Faith based, sports based, a good thriller or crime novel.

I am loved by God. He sent his only son to pay for my sins. Through him, with him, all things are possible and can happen if it’s in his plan.

This entry was posted in Character, Children, Church, Coaching Youth Sports, Faith, Family, Father-Daughter, God, God's Overall Plan, Impacting The World, Introduction, Love, Marriage, Parenting, Priorities, Relationships, Religion, Teaching, Teaching Faith, Youth Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

