Handling Crisis Situations

Honestly evaluate the way you respond to crisis situations. Are you happy with the way you react? – Daily Prompt

images

Thankfully I can say that I have not had much experience in a crisis situation. Which is good because I don’t think I am the person you want to be counting on in a crisis situation.

I can handle the things my 4 year old daughter considers a crisis pretty well most the time. Things like her batteries being dead in her leapster or leap pad. The cat chewing on a plastic bag. Her game on the computer having scrolled off the screen because she clicked on the wrong thing. Her dolls hair getting tangled.

You can throw those at me all day long and I will be more than happy to solve those!

When comes to other types of crisis situations I am not so good at handling them. I either don’t know what to do to resolve the issue, or in the case of the things my wife considers a crisis situation, I feel like I have failed unless I have the resolution that makes it all better immediately.

Unfortunately, that does not always happen. Then I end up feeling helpless and like I have failed. And that is never a fun feeling to have. Think it goes back to the whole guy trying to be a hero requirement we guys feel we must have to save the day.

Would I like to be better able to handle these situations? Certainly. But I would like it even better if I just never had to worry about crisis situations occurring. Or, at the very least, they would all be as simple as the crisis situations a four year old experiences!

 

This entry was posted in Bad Things, Daily Prompt, Disasters and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Handling Crisis Situations

  1. determined34 says:

    Love your picture. D34

Leave a Reply

