The Skill I Would Master

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick? – Daily Prompt

index

If I could choose one skill in the entire world to master, it would be that of being able to remove any pain or hurt that occurs to those that I love.

If there is one thing that frustrates me or annoys me more than any other, it’s when there is an issue that occurs that I feel helpless to resolve. Things like when my wife is in a lot of pain and I feel helpless to resolve the issue. I feel so bad for her and want to resolve the issue. Or when my daughter is sick and not feeling well.

I know with time it will all pass and everything will be back to normal. But in the meantime there is no worse feeling in the world then the helplessness that one feels when they watch someone they love suffer with pain.

The ones I love dearly deserve nothing but happiness. And I feel responsible for making sure that happens. I know it’s not a realistic expectation or goal but one can hope, right?

This could extend to other areas too. Fear, frustration, anger, helplessness, sadness. Those are just some of the feelings loved ones could experience which it would be great to be able to just go in and resolve the issue immediately. That way they would never have to experience anything but happiness, laughter, and joy. How great would that be?

Once I have resolved all the problems and hurts of the loved ones close to me then I could move on to the children of the world. No child should have to experience any of those feelings.

So who out there has the magic wand that can make this happen?

 

This entry was posted in Children, Daily Prompt, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

