Decision Making

You need to make a major change in your life. Do you make it all at once, cold turkey style, or incrementally? – Daily Prompt

index

For me the issue is not in how to make the change. It’s in deciding to make the change.

Making quick decisions about changes in life is not a strength of mine. I am very indecisive when it comes to making changes. I’m always thinking about the “What if’s”.

What if this does not work out. What if this isn’t what God wants for me. What if this fails and I embarrass myself or disappoint others. Is what is currently happening really that bad. Will this change really work as well as it sounds it will. After all, the grass is not always greener on the other side of the fence.

It’s something that I wish was not true. It’s something that I really need to work on. A lot of times an idea for a change is floating around in my head for a long time.

Sometimes too long. Some changes there is only a very small window of opportunity to take advantage of. After that the opportunity is gone. For instance, do I post for a new position or not in my job.

I pray about it. Even when I feel I am pretty sure I have an answer and know what I should do, there is still the lingering fear and doubt there that prevents me from taking action on the decision.

Once the decision has been made, then I generally just jump into it cold turkey. If you are going to do something, might as well go for it full steam ahead, right?

 

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Fear, Reasoning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Decision Making

  1. Pingback: Letting It Go – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch Changes | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

