My Phone

Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your lifeline, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between? – Daily Prompt

images

For me, I love my phone, but not talking on my phone. I don’t like to talk on the phone. I would prefer someone texts me or emails me. If I have to talk on the phone I will, but I would prefer not to.

On the other hand, I love my phone for all the other things it does. I love the fact that it has all my contacts with me at all times. I love the fact that it allows me to give access to email and Facebook at all times. Twitter, even my blog can be accessed, updated, and commented on.

I love the fact that I can play Words With Friends and other games as needed. Read books through my Kindle app on my phone. Have my Bible accessible at any time to look up verses or just spend some time reading it. Even access news at a moments notice.

It allows me to have instant ability to send sweet little love notes to my wife. To view pictures of my daughter and wife when I have the feeling that I want to see them. Or even meet my “stalking” tendencies if I need to by pulling up Find My Iphone and seeing exactly where they are.

It almost makes me wonder how we ever did the whole waiting for appointments at the doctors office or other places before we had all these options available right at our finger tips!

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

