The Love of My Life

Tell us about a character in your life. – Weekly Writing Challenge

The most important character in my life is my wife. So that is who I have chosen to tell you about today.

My wife is the love of my life. She has the absolutely most heart warming smile. One small smile from her can totally turn a day around. Especially when you take the time to look into the beautiful green eyes that accompany the sincere smile. The most beautiful site I could ever see is a sincere happy smile from her.

There is no question she is totally devoted to taking care or me and my daughter. Her ultimate goal and dream has always been to take the best care of us as is humanly possible. She dreams of being able to be a stay at home mom and home schooling our daughter. We have decided that she is going to get the opportunity to make that dream a reality.

She is a very intelligent person. She is also very devoted to God and living according to the way that is required to honor God. She likes to say she is fearful of everything but I have yet to see her let her fear prevent her from accomplishing anything she sets her mind to.

I am jealous of the way she so easily strikes up a conversation with strangers. Not to say she lets people get close to her easily, but she can keep a conversation going which is more than I can say for myself. When she does allow someone to get close then she is very giving of her time and talents.

When things are difficult, she does not give up. All the difficulties she has been through in life, and especially in just the time I have known her, would cause most other people to be spiteful and hold a grudge against the world. Infertility, migraines, a serious car accident which left her in the hospital for the better part of 3 weeks and then caused her to be in therapy for years after. That is to just name a few. Yet she still has a happy outlook and can enjoy life. It is this reason that I often consider her my hero.

I am very blessed and lucky to have such a special woman who is totally devoted to loving me to the best of her ability and lets me call her my wife. Just one of the many ways God has blessed me well beyond what I deserve.

This entry was posted in Blessings, DPchallenge, Family, Love, Marriage, postaday, Relationships, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Love of My Life

  1. rc0321 says:

    Thank you for your beautiful words 🙂

Leave a Reply

