Weekly Photo Challenge – Kiss

In a new post specifically created for this challenge, share a picture which means KISS to you! – Weekly Photo Challenge

photo(2)

This picture to me says kiss because I am so overwhelmed with love for my daughter that I could plant thousands and thousands of kisses on her and still feel like planting many more.

People say you don’t know the true feeling of love until you have a child of your own. And I would definitely agree with that. You know ahead of time that you are going to love your child with every ounce of your heart and then more. But even that does not come anywhere close to describing the feeling.

There are times when I just feel over flowing with love for her. So much love that I just want to wrap my arms around her and hold her tight forever. To stop her from growing. To protect her from any possible harm that could ever occur. Protect her from any heart break that could ever occur.

I know we all suffer heartbreak and setbacks in our life. It’s part of what helps us to grow and become stronger. But I wish that there was some way I could prevent that from occurring for her. Some magic potion or button which I could use to let my love cover and protect her forever. Even if it meant I had to feel those growing pains, it would be well worth it to protect her from those things.

Of course I know this is not possible. She has to suffer those setbacks and heart breaks in order to learn to grow, overcome them, and become a stronger individual. So in the mean time I will just continue to let her know just how much I love her. Continue to teach her that God loves her and is always with her. And that between me, her mom, and God that regardless of any heart break or set back she faces she will be able to overcome and become bigger and stronger as a result of that.

That is what is so great about love. It can overcome all setbacks. It provides strength to all of us when we know we are on the receiving end of such a powerful emotion.

This entry was posted in Father-Daughter, God, Kids Growing Up, Love, Parenting, postaday, Struggles, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

